Skip to main content

What happens to a user's responses when I deactivate them?

Learn what happens to the responses submitted by a user when their account is deactivated in DataScope.

Written by Jessica Franco

📌 Are the responses deleted?

No. Responses that have been completed and synchronized by the user remain in DataScope even after their user account is deactivated.

You can still view these responses from the Web Platform, in the Home section.

Keep in mind that once the user is deactivated, their name will no longer be available in the user filter. To find their responses, you can use the other filters available in the Home section.


💾 How long are the responses stored?

The amount of time you can access responses depends on the DataScope plan you have.

Therefore, deactivating a user does not delete their responses, but the availability of historical data will continue to follow the storage conditions of your plan.


🔄 Can I reactivate the user?

Yes. A deactivated user can be enabled again from the user settings.

If you need to do this, see: How to reactivate a deactivated user?

⚠️ Important

The information above applies to completed and synchronized responses submitted by the user.

If you are deactivating a user because another person will take over their activities, you do not need to delete their historical responses. You can deactivate the previous user and create or enable the new user as needed.

See also:

Did this answer your question?