If you no longer want to use DataScope, you can delete your account directly from the Web Platform.
⚠️ Important: Deleting and disabling an account are the same process in DataScope. Once completed, you will no longer be able to access the account using that email address.
📌 Before deleting your account
It is important to understand the difference between deleting an account and canceling a subscription:
Action | What happens to your data? | Can you access the account again? | Do charges stop? |
Disable account | Your data is permanently deleted. | No. | Not necessarily. |
Cancel subscription | Your account moves to the free plan when the paid period ends. | Yes. | Yes. |
Canceling a subscription
If you want to stop being charged but keep access to your information and account, you should cancel your subscription.
Depending on your plan, you can manage this from Settings and help > Payments or contact our Finance team at:
Deleting an account
If you delete your account:
You will lose access to the account.
If you have associated users, we recommend updating their email addresses beforehand if you plan to reuse them in another DataScope account.
If you delete the account by mistake, you will need to contact our Support team to review possible alternatives.
📌 How to delete your account
Log in to the DataScope Web Platform.
Go to Settings and help.
Select Account settings.
Go to Advanced settings.
Click Disable account.
Confirm the action.
After completing the process, you will be asked to provide feedback. Once you have submitted your feedback, click Disable Account again to confirm.

